RTW,NAW and others asked for a KH available for their clinical situation (LST is choosing the KH when needed).

• RTW,NAW and others asked for a KH available for their clinical situation (LST is choosing the KH when needed).

Hi ! I would like to know if this would be possible to add one features for the KH possibilities in our LST.

I am a Primary Care Paramedic from Canada. In our protocols, we need to ask to our LST which KH is available for us depending our patient's needs. A lot of services in Canada and North America are functionning this way. Some transport are setting the destination and it is good, but I think we can add this possibility for user that want.

How it can work :
      - In the Game Settings, we can tell yes or no if we want this features.

How it can be applied in game :

1- When the vehicle are doing a report on site of what is happening (Status 5), the unit will ask what are the choices available for their situation ( the nearest KH or another KH decide by the LST). The unit then approve the KH by saying '' Understood for the nearest/ Understood for another KH''.

2- In the ''edit insert'' (where we create and send calls to the vehicle), we will be able to write which KH the vehicle will go by their POI's name. When the vehicle is ready to leave, they will ask to confirm the KH.

If you have any questions about this formula, I will be available to answer your questions !

Girard
    • Plus, that is not how it works in Germany (at least legally), because the patient has the right to choose his doctor. This includes the choice of the hospital. To be on the legally correct side, we have to bring a MI patient to a urological clinic, if he insists on being brought there, even when he cannot be treated there.

Sarah Commor (Terminator 2) schrieb:

There's no fate but what we make for ourselves.